Poetry–God My Salvation

This week while dealing with my Tarnished blog, I think I will take a break from my insights and take the easy route and post some Poetry that I have written. 

God My Salvation

 

Heavy heart

Heavy chains

Break them free

By doves of purity

 

Shown of a life

The thundering realization

Ride of the beginning

Knowledge of nothing

With feelings clear

 

Part away the clouds

The rays of light shown through

Day turns to night

Stars up above

Glistening with wishes of a future

 

Life and the decision of right from wrong

My heart and voice is open

The spirit of a fighter

Hope sent by angels

I pray to thee

 

Time tests will

Will is the effort

Faced with a path

In I take your breath

I pray to thee

 

A new awakening

The dark now fades

As the sun now arises

Our life our treasure

I pray to thee

 

The hands of grace

Neither flesh nor entity

Inspiration

The essence

God I pray to thee

May the grace of God be with me

To give me the strength

For the cross I willingly bear.

God My Salvation

 

Heavy heart

Heavy chains

Break them free

By doves of purity

 

Shown of a life

The thundering realization

Ride of the beginning

Knowledge of nothing

With feelings clear

 

Part away the clouds

The rays of light shown through

Day turns to night

Stars up above

Glistening with wishes of a future

 

Life and the decision of right from wrong

My heart and voice is open

The spirit of a fighter

Hope sent by angels

I pray to thee

 

Time tests will

Will is the effort

Faced with a path

In I take your breath

I pray to thee

 

A new awakening

The dark now fades

As the sun now arises

Our life our treasure

I pray to thee

 

The hands of grace

Neither flesh nor entity

Inspiration

The essence

God I pray to thee

 

May the grace of God be with me

To give me the strength

 For the cross I willingly bear.

 

~ by Lady Temptress on June 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
