Integrity

I want to be looked upon as having integrity because of my morals. I do this for myself to say I had it all, to become legendary if you will. I’m not striving for perfection but to at least give it my all. Yes I have been told that I am a perfectionist, but I never want to accept something lower than I deserve. I don’t want to sell myself short. I believe when god finally sees us as perfection that he will take us away to the kingdom of heaven. Perfection is seen in the eyes of the beholder.

My views on life are if you are not able to deal with the challenges ahead then you are not living up to your full potential. True days are harder than others but true courage lies in the strength to carry on because in life there are no safety nets. I know my words are easier said then done but it’s a truth that I hold for myself. Even if I find life grows to be difficult I pull through it as much as I can. I’m not afraid to say I have my moments where I can no longer follow through on my own. In fact I could just break down and cry.

It is ok to cry and I know that now. The statement of crying shows weakness I have come to find is partially true because now I see that there is strength in weakness. I go to those I love for comfort. To hold me tight in their arms to say everything will be ok. No matter what the problem they will do everything they can to make my suffering go away.

It’s all a game of the mind. To pull yourself together and become in control is one of the hardest thing to accomplish on your own. The best thing that you can do for yourself is to pick yourself up clear your mind and think out your problem.

I try to view both sides of an objection even when I don’t always agree. It is when I feel strongly about a belief is when I will not budge on what I feel is right. I have to try my best to express my feelings even though no one wants to listen. Every word is important in some way. We are important in the world.

Look at a watch with an analog face. Count the seconds hand for 15 seconds and tell me what you learned…. Experienced.

Truth be told within those 15 seconds you just watched time pass by without the ability to reclaim it. Your life that I took in which could been used for a greater purpose. If we take that time and applied it to a larger scale imagine what could have been accomplished if it weren’t wasted.

Time is defined as a non-spatial continuum in which events occur in apparently irreversible succession from the past through the present to the future.

What better way to reflect about our time left here than to discuss the moments of our past.

It’s amazing when we find our memories to be a blessing, yet a burden at times. A reminder of the past where we lived in the moment. So small but with great significance. Words were said, promises made to ensure true happiness in our lives. In that brief moment we engrave a ghost of memory of our emotions. We think back and ask ourselves the question why do we reflect back to the memory? What triggers the longing from the past to show it’s face to the present? It defines who we are. All these thumbprints imprinted in out mind teach us who we are. The happy and sad moments that have been given as well as received is what puts us in place in the world. It’s all a matter if we choose to listen and learn. By communicating with each other we give each other meaning.

Do we truly exist if we alone isolate ourselves from the world?

We meet new people with an exchanged glace creating the connection to further impact ourselves in the world. Let them all know you exist and are still here. Without the interaction of another we are as invisible as we appear to be and as insignificant we feel to be. It is a choice to interact with dignity to show who we really are without the mask. To be grown up with integrity.

On occasion we trudge over the limits of the relationship whether it may be a friend, family, or love relationship. We deeply hurt each other causing the relationships that we build with each other to branch into different directions.

Is all the hurt we give to each other worth what we lose by it? Are the wounds we inflict on each other worth our ego? Are we too stubborn not to care how others around us feel that we wont listen to reason?

You have to ask yourself what do you want out of a relationship? What do you really want to commit to? In the end what would be best for your future?

Every moment in life that we experience happens for a reason. It’s a matter in what direction you take and learn from it. Each obstacle builds your character to who you are, but each action raises you up to whom you truly wish to be.

Time is the past, present and future.

Yesterday the history tomorrow a mystery today a gift that’s why they call it the present.

~ by Lady Temptress on June 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
